ITA – Information Technology Agreement

An existing trade deal between some of the world’s biggest trade powers that lowers the cost of IT products.

ITA signatories have agreed to eliminate customs duties and other duties and charges on certain IT and telecommunication products. The six main categories of goods receiving duty-free status are computers, telecommunications equipment, semiconductors, semiconductor manufacturing equipment, software, and scientific equipment.

ITA participants:
Albania Australia Bahrain Bulgaria Canada China Costa Rica
Croatia Egypt El Salvador The European Community Georgia Hong Kong-China Honduras
Iceland India Indonesia Israel Japan Jordan Korea
Kyrgyz Republic Macao-China Malaysia Mauritius Moldova Morocco New Zealand
Nicaragua Norway Oman Panama Philippines Romania Saudi Arabia
Chinese Taipei Singapore Switzerland Thailand Turkey United States